We have streamlined the information on this page while we ready for the launch of our new logo & website.
Coming soon!

We are a community where everyone is always welcome on a first-name basis without regard to diagnosis and where everyone is treated with dignity and respect.

Amistad’s Mission


We help those with mental illness, substance use disorder, chronic homelessness, and related issues to recover and lead healthy lives.

We do this by fostering community among our members, by seeking to expand our peer services to reach more people in need, by advocating for more and better healthcare availability, and through our belief in the inherent potential of each individual and our respect for a meaningful consumer voice.

Recovery

Relationships

Social Justice

Respect

 

OUR PROGRAMS

Peer Support and Recovery Center

Lynn Sterling, Program Coordinator, (207) 773-1956, lynns@amistadinc.com

Peer Outreach Worker Program

Ashish Shrestha, Outreach Services Coordinator, (207) 550-7726, ashishs@amistadmaine.org

Peer Support Program at Riverview Psychiatric Center

Julia Stone, Peer Services Coordinator, (207) 624-3954, julia.r.stone@maine.gov

Bath Recovery Community Center 

Community Center – (207) 389-4937

Kimberli Lovell, Program Coordinator, (207) 607-6595, kimberlil@amistadmaine.org

Boothbay Harbor Peer & Wellness Center

Meredith Pesce, Interim Program Coordinator, (207) 450-8492, meredithp@amistadmaine.org

Recovery Residences

Meredith Pesce, Associate Executive Director, (207) 450-8492, meredithp@amistadmaine.org

Food Services

Jourdan Simon, Food Services Coordinator, (207) 544-3621, jsimon@amistadmaine.org

Syringe Services Program

Katie Junkert, (207) 318-4429, katiej@amistadmaine.org

Rapid Access to MAT at Mercy Hospital

Lester Gilkey, (207) 409-6671, lesterg@amistadmaine.org

If you have any questions about any of our programs, please feel free to reach out to the program contact listed here. For other inquiries, please use our general contact information.

Amistad
103 India Street
Portland, ME 04101

(207) 773-1956

info@amistadmaine.org

Give

The Amistad community depends on support from a variety of sources to carry out its mission. Your donation in any amount is greatly appreciated.

Connect with us on social media!